Top of page.

North Cornwall Liberal Democrats

We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off

A Liberal Democrat North Cornwall

Since the stunning Wadebridge West by-election victory, Liberal Democrats in North Cornwall make up 17 of the 21 councillors elected to represent the people of North Cornwall.

This is because Liberal Democrats in North Cornwall work tirelessly to ensure that local communities have their voices heard. We fight to promote the values of the Liberal Democrats, building a stronger economy and a fairer society in which everyone is given the opportunity to succeed in life.

The Liberal Democrats held the North Cornwall parliamentary constituency between 1992, when the seat was won from the Conservative party by Paul Tyler, until 2015, when Conservative Scott Mann captured the seat.

During his time in Parliament (1992-2005), Paul Tyler led a campaign to uncover the truth behind the Lowermoor Water Poisoning incident, which occurred shortly before the Conservative Party privatised the water industry. Paul also worked to ensure that rules which prevented the St Piran's flag flying without permission could be ignored by local Councils - something close to the hearts of many Cornish people.

Dan Rogerson

Dan Rogerson, North Cornwall's former Lib Dem MP

Dan Rogerson, who was our MP between 2005 and 2015, built up a strong reputation for standing up for local people and fighting for better services in communities across North Cornwall. His achievements included:

The North Cornwall Liberal Democrats are a growing local party, and in the past year have seen membership increase by over a third. However, you do not need to be a party member to be able to help North Cornwall Lib Dems and your local Councillors fight for local people. For more information, please contact us, follow us on Social Media (see links at the bottom of the page, or in the "Get in Touch" menu), or subscribe to our updates.